NEW!  Ebay Auctions

Dr. Robert J. Barney, Ph.D.

Associate Dean and Director for Research

GRDI Land Grant AERS

West Virginia State University

rbarney@wvstateu.edu



Dr. David Baum, Ph.D.

Professor of Botany and Director

JF Crow Institute for the Study of Evolution

University of Wisconsin

dbaum@wisc.edu



Dr. Charles Bellamy, Ph.D.

Senior Insect Biosystematist/Co-curator California State Collection of Arthropods

Plant Pest Diagnostics Center

California Department of Food and Agriculture

chuck.bellamy@cdfa.ca.gov



Mr. Dave Clarke

Ph. D. Candidate

Department of Zoology, Division of Insects

Field Museum of Natural History

dclarke@fieldmuseum.org



Dr. Jerry A, Coyne, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Ecology and Evolution

Biological Sciences Collegiate Division

University of Chicago

j-coyne@uchicago.edu



Dr. Michael S. Engel, Ph.D.

Professor

Division of Entomology

Natural History Museum

University of Kansas

msengel@ku.edu



Dr. John H. Epler, Ph.D.

Independent Consultant

Aquatic Entomology

johnepler3@comcast.net



Dr. Terry Erwin, Ph.D.

Curator of Coleoptera

National Museum of Natural History

Smithsonian Institution

ERWINT@si.edu



Dr. David Etnier, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

University of Tennessee

dipnet@utk.edu



Dr. Robin Gutell, Ph.D.

Professor

Section of Integrative Biology

University of Texas at Austin

robin.gutell@gmail.com



Justin Hanisch

Ph. D. Candidate

Biology Department

University of Alberta

hanisch@ualberta.ca



Mr. Kenneth W. Howard

Research Meteorologist

National Severe Storms Laboratory

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

kenneth.howard@noaa.gov



Dr. Robert L. Jeanne, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Department of Entomology

University of Wisconsin, Madison

rljeanne@wisc.edu



Dr. Dave Johnson, Ph.D.

Curator

Department of Vertebrate Zoology, Division of Fishes

National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution

JOHNSOND@si.edu



Dr. Alexander M. Kerr, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Marine Biology

Marine Laboratory

University of Guam

uogmarinelab@gmail.com



Ms. Sandy Koi

MS Candidate

Department of Entomology/Nematology

University of Florida, Gainesville

sandykoi2009@gmail.com



Dr. David R. Maddison, Ph.D.

Harold E. and Leona M. Rice Professor in Systematic Entomology/Director, Oregon State Arthropod Collection

Department of Zoology

Oregon State University

david.maddison@science.oregonstate.edu



Dr. Paul E. Olsen, Ph.D.

Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor

Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences

Columbia University

polsen@ldeo.columbia.edu



Dr. Carl Olson, Ph.D.

Associate Curator

Department of Entomology

University of Arizona

bugman@ag.arizona.edu



Dr. Simon A. Queenborough, Ph.D.

Senior Research Associate

Department of Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology

The Ohio State University

queenborough.1@osu.edu



Dr. Kevin de Quieroz, Ph.D.

Research Zoologist

Department of Vertebrate Zoology, Division of Amphibians and Reptiles

National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution

deQueirozK@si.edu



Dr. Chris Reid, Ph.D.

Research Scientist

Department of Entomology

Australian Museum

Chris.Reid@austmus.gov.au



Dr. Barry A. Rice, Ph. D.

Professor

Center for Plant Diversity

University of California, Davis

bamrice@ucdavis.edu



Dr. David G. Riley, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Entomology

University of Georgia, Tifton Campus

dgr@uga.edu



Dr. Sahotra Sarkar, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Philosophy

and Section of Integrative Biology

University of Texas at Austin

sarkar@mail.utexas.edu



Dr. Ainsley Seago, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

CSIRO Ecosystem Sciences

Australian National Insect Collection

Ainsley.Seago@csiro.au



Dr. David Stern, Ph.D.

Group Leader

Janelia Farm Research Campus

sternd@janelia.hhmi.org



Dr. J. Sébastien Steyer, Ph.D.

Centre de Recherche sur la Paléobiodiversité

& les Paléoenvironnements, CNRS

Département Histoire de la Terre

Muséum national d'Histoire naturelle

steyer@mnhn.fr



Dr. Sharon Y. Strauss, Ph.D.

Professor in Evolution and Ecology

Section of Evolution and Ecology

University of California, Davis

systrauss@ucdavis.edu



Dr. Margaret K. Thayer, Ph.D.

Associate Curator

Zoology and Head Curator, Division of Insects

Field Museum of Natural History

mthayer@fieldmuseum.org



Dr. Michael J. Wade, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Biology

Department of Biology

Indiana University, Bloomington

mjwade@indiana.edu



Dr. Noah K. Whiteman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

The University of Arizona

whiteman@email.arizona.edu



Ms. Stephanie Wright, Ph.D. candidate

Department of Evolution

Ecology, and Organismal Biology

Ohio State University

wright.1295@buckeyemail.osu.edu




The following individuals have offered to share their expertise on an ongoing basis during the making of the illuminated Origin manuscript.

Board of Advisors